Publications of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas Surgery faculty.


Submissions from 2022

Pediatric Trauma Arrival Times and the Swing Shift, Patrick Berg, Paul J. Chestovich, Stephanie Jones, Gayle Allenback, Allison G. McNickle, Syed F. Saquib, Douglas R. Fraser, and Deborah A. Kuhls

Early Feeding After Percutaneous Endoscopic Gastrostomy Tube Placement in Patients Who Require Trauma and Surgical Intensive Care: A Retrospective Cohort Study, Davit Shahmanyan, Jeffrey C. Lawrence, Daniel I. Lollar, Mark E. Hamill, Emily R. Faulks, Bryan R. Collier, Paul J. Chestovich, and Katie L. Bower

Submissions from 2021


Intracorporeal and Extracorporeal Anastomosis for Robotic-Assisted and Laparoscopic Right Colectomy: Short-Term Outcomes of a Multi-Center Prospective Trial, Robert K. Cleary, Matthew Silviera, Tobi J. Reidy, James McCormick, Craig S. Johnson, Patricia Sylla, Jamie Cannon, Henry Lujan, Andrew Kassir, Ron Landmann, Wolfgang Gaertner, Edward Lee, Amir Bastawrous, Ovunc Bardakcioglu, Sushil Pandey, and Vikram Attaluri

Electronic Cigarette-Related Injuries Presenting to Five Large Burn Centers, 2015-2019, Carmen E. Flores, Paul J. Chestovich, Syed Saquib, Joseph Carroll, Mariam Al-Hamad, Kevin N. Foster, Samantha Delapena, Karen Richey, Michael Lallemand, Bradley M. Dennis, Tina L. Palmieri, Kathleen Romanowski, Laura Godat, and Jeanne Lee


Seasonal Impact in Admissions and Burn Profiles in a Desert Burn Unit, Syed F. Saquib, Joseph T. Carroll, and Paul J. Chestovich


Skilled Maneuvering: Evaluation of a Young Driver Advanced Training Program, Samantha A. Slinkard-Barnum, Laura K. Gryder-Culver, Kavita Batra, Paul J. Chestovich, and Deborah A. Kuhls